Rescue at Lake Wild by Terry Lynn Johnson

In this funny and moving animals-in-peril adventure, a twelve-year-old girl and her two best friends determine to rescue two orphaned beaver kits—and soon find themselves trying to solve a local environmental crisis. Perfect for fans of Pax and A Boy Called Bat
Everyone knows that twelve-year-old …

Mother Daughter Book Club Review // Instant Karma

Chronic overachiever Prudence Barnett is always quick to cast judgment on the lazy, rude, and arrogant residents of her coastal town. Her dreams of karmic justice are fulfilled when, after a night out with her friends, she wakes up with the sudden ability to cast instant karma on those around her.
P…

Weekend Reading Experiment // How Much Can I Read in a Weekend?

My reading is quite chaotic. I hadn't been reading consistently for a while. The balance of work, hobbies, and family was off so one day I decided I was going to try to read as much as I can for 48 hours. This turned into a three weekend experiment and learning experience. How much actual readi…

Mindful Ramblings 006

It's been a while. I didn't read that much for some time and I've been really busy at work. But I've set up some reading experiments that have helped me keep reading a priority. I've been off and on with my exercising lately just because of how I am tired of work and feeling ble…
back to top